GOVERNING BODY OF RUSPER PRIMARY SCHOOL

During the school year 2023-2024, our governing body consisted of 10 positions and operated with 1 committee.

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appt	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Committee membership	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks (including employment in any other educational establishments)
Mr Nick Avey	Headteacher	01 Sept 2016	n/a	Ex Officio	11/11	Pay	2/2	NIL	
Mrs Louise Anscombe	Local Authority	07 June 2022	Governing Body	4 years Safeguarding Lead	3/5	Pay	2/2	NIL	Resigned December 2023
Mr Rich Moore	Parent	07 Feb 2022 06 Feb 2026	Parent Nomination	4 years Finance Lead	8/11	Pay	2/2	NIL	Resigned end of academic year.
Miss Kelly Bourne	Staff	07 Feb 2022 06 Feb 2026	Staff Body	4 years	5/11	None	n/a	NIL	
Mrs Emma Worskett	Co-opted	06 Nov 2023 05 Nov 2027	Governing Body	4 years Chair of Govs Curriculum Lea	11/11	None	n/a	NIL	Current appointment a re-election from prior Co-Opted Governor term. Employed at a Preschool
Miss Khobi Vallis	Co-opted	04 May 2021 03 May 2025	Governing Body	4 years Vice-Chair of Govs SEND/Inclusion Lead	7/11	Pay	2/2	NIL	
Mr Alex Patterson	Co-opted	12 Oct 2021 11 Oct 2025	Governing Body	4 years Safeguarding Lead	9/11	None	n/a	NIL	
Mrs Emma Milnes	Parent	27 June 2024 26 June 2028	Parent Nomination	4 years Disadvantaged Lead	2/2	None	n/a	Sole Trader at Solas Educare (Tutoring, training/consultation and therapeutic interventions)	Joined from Associate Member Role
Full name of Associate Member	Committee Membership	Voting rights Yes/No	Date of Appointment	Term of Office/Role on committee	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest			Remarks
Mrs Emma Milnes	None	Yes	18 Dec 2017	4 years	7/8		NIL	Became Co-	Opted Governor 27.06.24

^{*}Attendance during academic year end to 31/8/2024